used books in great shape
save 40%-50% off retail
FREE shipping
on orders over $30
free shipping on orders over $30

Reviews


Below are reviews from teachers and parents who have used our site to purchase great children's books for their children.  We have asked customers to review the service we provide (the quality of the books, our prices, our selection...) rather than reviewing a particular children's book.  We publish ALL reviews that we receive. We hope these reviews help you make your decision to purchase from us!

 

  52

09/20/2018
Ease of ordering
"My experience with ordering my selected books was great. The correct books were shipped and received in a short amount of time. Certainly much cheaper to purchase a large quantity on line vs in the stores. Will certainly order again. "
Anonymous
09/14/2018
Amazing
"My purchasing experience has been amazing! The books are a great price and are in great condition! "
Sydney D.
09/14/2018
Good quality book
"My 7 year old loves to read! This book was of good quality, like new. I will certainly buy more books from you again."
Lakshmi S.
08/29/2018
We placed a very large
"We placed a very large order of books from The Best Children's Books store and are very pleased with the condition and quality of the books. They arrived in a timely fashion and were packed neatly. The price was very reasonable."
Karen M.
08/29/2018
Teacher and Mom of a Firstie!
"The ordering process was seamless. I received the books, that barely look used at all. In less than a week. My Firstie is set with books ranging from 1st Grade-End of 2nd Grade. I will DEFINTELY be ordering again, as soon as he masters the first set I ordered!"
Anonymous
08/20/2018
Build Your Child's Library
"I loved the opportunity to browse through the collection of books. Th price was so affordable and delivery was on time. The condition of the books were excelllent. "
Zondra G.
08/19/2018
Starting my classroom Library
"Great. Best prices and lots of current and reverent titles available. I could have purchased so much more buy as a first year teacher I need to stay on budget. "
Anonymous
08/13/2018
Awesome!
"I stumbled across this site while looking for books to add to my classroom library! The site is very user friendly. I chose my books at very reasonable price and they were shipped! I am so excited about this site and I can’t wait to shop again."
Anonymous
08/13/2018
First purchase
"As a homeschool teacher, I'm always looking for good books to use. I am so happy I stumbled onto this site! I was able to get everything I was looking for at bargain prices - which means I can get even more books! Purchasing was easy and the books arrived in great shape and on time! So excited to have found this site!"
Bee H.
08/12/2018
Great service and quality
"I am a first-time customer and am very happy with my experience overall."
Andrea K.
08/06/2018
Great resource
"I recently purchased dozens of books. They arrived quickly and in great condition. This is an excellent place to find the best books. "
Anneleise A.
07/24/2018
Great book selections
"I am very pleased not only with the selection of children’s book but the quality of the books. The books arrived in excellent condition. I will be using them for my classroom library. This will be my new go to store for purchasing books. "
Anonymous
07/15/2018
Love the books
"Great! I homeschool my daughters and I love being able to get quality books at an awesome price!"
Mary E.
07/09/2018
If you give a mouse a cookie
"My Granddaughter selected this book and she has read it several times. She like it when the mouse draws a picture of his family she relates to this because too draws pictures of her family. Great book with excitement, and captures the attention of the reader. "
Anonymous
07/06/2018
Great Books at Reasonable Priced
"The books shipped quickly and were in good shape. I will be ordering again. "
Anonymous
07/06/2018
Great stuff!
"It was super fabulous! "
Anonymous
06/29/2018
Fantastic Service for new teacher!
"I am a new teacher and building my first classroom library. I have found wonderful quality books at great prices. The condition of the books has been great too! Very happy with this service. I have placed 3 orders!"
Michelle M.
06/29/2018
Good news
"It is so hard to find books for my classroom on a kinder or early first grade. My order was not just on level but affordable! I love how I knew the reading level of each book. I hope to make another purchase soon. "
Pam G.
06/27/2018
Fun books and good quality
"I bought a set of reading level L books for my daughter to read over the summer. They are fun for my five year old to read and in good condition. They arrived quickly as well. I will probably purchase more soon. "
Anonymous
06/25/2018
The best childrens books
"I have ordered from you before and each time I was quite satisfied!"
Gloria C.
06/18/2018
Just what I was looking for
"I was able to get three times the number of books for my students with this company. The prices were excellent. The selection had all the most popular books that kids love. I feel like a very smart shopper with this purchase! "
Anonymous
05/19/2018
Leveled Books for My Students
"I am thrilled with your assortment of leveled books for the students I tutor. It is important to provide them with the appropriate materials. And, I can do this at a reasonable price. Thanks so much! Judith Baghose"
Judith B.
05/14/2018
Just what I wanted!
"The books were in great condition, relatively new, and high interest titles. There was a great mix of fiction and non-fiction texts. Purchasing from here was easy and saved me so much time. I’m waiting (somewhat) patiently for more sets to be uploaded so I can get more! "
Hilary M.
05/07/2018
Great Selection with Terrific Prices
"My experience with The-Best-Children's Books was wonderful. I am always looking for books to build my class library which is for diverse learners in middle school. I had a great selection to choose from, the prices were fair for used books. I got a great deal for the money. The books were in excellent condition. I would order again."
Anonymous
05/05/2018
I Went Walking
"Fantastic! Books were in good condition and were well packaged for shipping! So many titles to choose from too! One of the books was even signed by author and illustrator!! What an unexpected surprise!"
Anonymous
05/04/2018
Excellent Resource
"The books are of good quality and affordable, and the shipping is fast. This company is an excellent resource for building a classroom or personal library without spending a fortune. Highly recommended!"
Rebecca A.
05/03/2018
Content Books
"I was looking for content books for my 5th graders and they have been loving them. Communication was excellent and the books were in great condition. I will definitely purchase again. "
Janelle C.
05/02/2018
Discount books
"This was my first time ordering used discounted books, so I wasn't sure what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised with the overall condition of the books and how many great titles I was able to purchase at a great price. I would and have recommended this site to my friends! "
Christina H.
05/01/2018
excellent.As a great grandmother it
"excellent.As a great grandmother it was very helpful to have advice on what to buy for a reading-kindergartner..she was excited to have books she could read. I shall be buying more soon."
Diana L.
05/01/2018
Great Experience
"Customer service was amazing and we love the books. I would most definitely order again!"
AMBER M.