used books in great shape
save 40%-50% off retail
FREE shipping
on orders over $30
free shipping on orders over $30

Reviews


Below are reviews from teachers and parents who have used our site to purchase great children's books for their children.  We have asked customers to review the service we provide (the quality of the books, our prices, our selection...) rather than reviewing a particular children's book.  We publish ALL reviews that we receive. We hope these reviews help you make your decision to purchase from us!

 

  96

04/22/2019
Inspiring and feeding wonder in a child
"Very pleased with the childrens books I ordered.. "
robert l.
04/06/2019
Books for my grandson!
"The books were perfect except for 1. It had a torn page,"
Jean M.
03/25/2019
Great website and ordering process!
"This is my second order from the best children's books, but won't be my last. The website allows me to order books tailored to my grandchildren's grade level and reading level. Leveling is extensive compared to other venues."
Anonymous
03/25/2019
Great source of amazing books!
"Fast shipping, great prices. Being a parent, I like a lot the book search by school reading level and the subject. "
Anonymous
03/25/2019
Excellent book buying experience
"It was a very positive experience for us. The books were reasonably priced and were received very quickly. We would definitely purchase books from you again."
Anonymous
03/19/2019
Fantastic!
"The product was great, everything liooked new, the prices were fantastic, and the service was wonderful!"
Casey T.
03/16/2019
Wonderful Surprise
"I was delighted to received used books that were like new and were very reasonably priced. I will definitely be ordering from you again for my grandchildren!"
Cynthia K.
03/11/2019
great experience
"Ordering was easy and the bundles of books they have by grade level were great. My daughter reads them all the time! "
Anonymous
03/11/2019
Nice selection of books
"I was able to purchase several books, at the desired level, for a friend's child. The price was reasonable and the books arrived quickly. Thank you so much for offering books that I consider to be classics."
Anonymous
03/06/2019
Great Childen's Books!
"I accidentally stumbled across this site and I could not be any happier. There are great books for children and at a great/cheap price. My books all arrived at the same time and rather quickly honestly. "
Estephane T.
03/06/2019
Amazing!
"I am so thankful I found this website. My kids love their new books!"
Liz K.
02/28/2019
Great way to grow a guided reading library
"I was very pleased with my purchase. I purchased 2 sets of guided reading books for my home library. My daughter is currently in first grade and I was having difficulty finding an assortment of books that were at her ready level. I ordered a set of G and a set of H books. Both sets were in very good condition and my daughter was very pleased with the variety of books. I will definitely purchase again in the future!"
Jennifer B.
02/26/2019
We love the collection and
"We love the collection and its helping my little reader"
Amy R.
02/19/2019
Quality and Service
"Excellent prices, a good list of top notch children’s books so select from,and an overall a very worthwhile buying experience; one I’d recommend for teachers looking to increase their classroom collections, parents and grandparents wanting to provide quality picture and chapter books for their children, and anyone looking for s superb gift for a child. "
Terri C.
02/17/2019
Good books for cheap
"Great. Cheap. Easy. Got relatively quick. Good condition books"
Anonymous
02/07/2019
So happy!
"Very pleased with purchase and shipped quick. "
Brittney C.
01/29/2019
Good opportunity
"It was a pleasure dealing with your company "
Sarah M.
01/19/2019
Easy and inexpensive way to get books into the classroom.
"The website was easy to use and the staff helpful and responsive when I needed to make adjustments to the delivery date. The number of books to choose from and the low prices are incredible. I ordered $1,000 worth for a pre-school for homeless children. The staff told me the variety of the books and their condition was exactly what they needed for the children as many of the books featured multi-cultural characters and topics."
Anonymous
01/11/2019
Recent Purchase
"As a brand new teacher this school year, I was thrilled to find out about your company. The books were very affordable and will have a significant impact on my students' growth. Shipping was fast, and each book was in excellent condition. Thank you so much!"
Anonymous
01/09/2019
Great place for books
"This is a great place to get books cheap, they come in great shape too. Order was received on time and nothing was wrong with the order."
Mary L.
01/07/2019
Great books at fantastic prices!
"Great selection, service and book descriptions. The books were in good condition and my Grandson loves them!"
Anonymous
12/30/2018
Great quality!
"I was super impressed with the condition of the books. I would definitely buy from this site again!"
Kelsie R.
12/30/2018
Happy customer
"Great selection of books at excellent prices! User friendly site. Love that books can be searched and found according to AR reading level!! Shipping took a bit long, but worth it for the discount price. "
Anonymous
12/28/2018
The Night Before The Snow Day
"I was pleased with the overall experience. The purchase was for gift books for tutoring students. I appreciated that the books were leveled. That made it easier to find books at the appropriate level for the students."
Anonymous
12/26/2018
Several
"The books were in like new condition. Will order again!"
Anonymous
12/25/2018
Great experience!
"I just started an after-school English Academy in Korea. We are building a library and needed a lot of books. It was very difficult to find books that were leveled. It was very easy to purchase from the Best Children's Books because everything was grouped and labeled. The books are also in very good condition. I will purchase from them again!"
Kyungbin Y.
12/22/2018
Great buying experience! All books
"Great buying experience! All books were in good condition. Would purchase from them again!"
Anonymous
12/20/2018
Book Order
"Received books on time and great condition. Would recommend."
Anonymous
12/18/2018
Building Library for Grandbabies
"The experience was great.I received all books ordered in a timely basis and all books were in great shape as stated. I will definitely be ordering again! "
Anonymous
12/09/2018
Decent
"Overall it took quite a bit of time to receive the books. Additionally, while the pricing was good some of the quality didn’tmatch pricing in a couple of the books. Could have gotten better or same at the thrift store for about .69. But thanks for packaging properly as the weather sucks here in Chicago this time of the year. "
Anonymous