used books in great shape
save 40%-50% off retail
FREE shipping
on orders over $30
free shipping on orders over $30

Reviews


Below are reviews from teachers and parents who have used our site to purchase great children's books for their children.  We have asked customers to review the service we provide (the quality of the books, our prices, our selection...) rather than reviewing a particular children's book.  We publish ALL reviews that we receive. We hope these reviews help you make your decision to purchase from us!

 

  63

11/12/2018
great gently used books for cheap!
"bought these books for my new classroom. books are so expensive, ad many know. i’m a first-year teacher, and have a lot to buy for my classroom library! i loved how these books came in a leveled group. the price was unbeatable! i appreciate the quick shipment. all the books are accounted for, and exactly as described on the website. new teacher’ dream come true! i’ll def be back for more in the coming months!"
Anonymous
11/10/2018
Excellent Service
"Better than expected! I ordered a book and everything happened the way it is supposed to!! I got an email confirmation on the order, the shipping and now a review request with a discount for sharing it - nice to see it actually working."
Karen B.
11/09/2018
Best Experience!
"I am about to go into my first year of teaching and am working to build my classroom library, which can be daunting and expensive. I happened across this incredible site and was so impressed by the selection of books which includes new titles and books that are in amazing condition! I will definitely be purchasing from The Best Children's Books Store for a long time. "
Aimee G.
11/05/2018
Books from my childhood at a great price
"The books were all in good condition, and were priced under $3 each. I was very happy to receive them quickly and without damage. My daughter was even happier to read the stories. "
Katye W.
10/25/2018
I like being able to find books based on reading level.
"The books arrived as predicted, in good shape and on time. Thank you for tracking the shipment and letting me know the progress of the delivery. "
Anonymous
10/20/2018
great deal!
"Good quality, good price, good service!"
Heidi L.
10/11/2018
Great owners with splendid books
"I had a wonderful experience with the best children books.org. I ordered 15 books and these books eventually traveled to Pakistan. My kids are loving all the books. The books are of great quality and look almost new. The company owners made it sure that the books were shipped immediately after placing the order. The owners were so responsible that they kept following up with the post office for timely shipping of the books and kept me posted too! In short, great owners with splendid books! "
M I.
10/08/2018
Quality books- Great service-Great prices!
"Excellent experience. Quick shipping, easy ordering, quality products. Thank you!"
Jody D.
10/01/2018
Fun to Shop
"It's nice to be able to find appropriate books for young readers with a high reading level. The price is a little high for used books, I feel, but I will probably shop here again just for the convenience of having better books already selected from which to choose."
Virginia M.
09/30/2018
Lawn Boy
"Timely on order and books in good condition. "
Natalie S.
09/29/2018
Excellent Resource for a Class Library
"Thank you for being a terrific and affordable resource for our multi-level classroom library! Our students are so excited to have leveled, interesting books at their individual reading levels. Thank you again! "
Anonymous
09/20/2018
Ease of ordering
"My experience with ordering my selected books was great. The correct books were shipped and received in a short amount of time. Certainly much cheaper to purchase a large quantity on line vs in the stores. Will certainly order again. "
Anonymous
09/14/2018
Amazing
"My purchasing experience has been amazing! The books are a great price and are in great condition! "
Sydney D.
09/14/2018
Good quality book
"My 7 year old loves to read! This book was of good quality, like new. I will certainly buy more books from you again."
Lakshmi S.
08/29/2018
We placed a very large
"We placed a very large order of books from The Best Children's Books store and are very pleased with the condition and quality of the books. They arrived in a timely fashion and were packed neatly. The price was very reasonable."
Karen M.
08/29/2018
Teacher and Mom of a Firstie!
"The ordering process was seamless. I received the books, that barely look used at all. In less than a week. My Firstie is set with books ranging from 1st Grade-End of 2nd Grade. I will DEFINTELY be ordering again, as soon as he masters the first set I ordered!"
Anonymous
08/20/2018
Build Your Child's Library
"I loved the opportunity to browse through the collection of books. Th price was so affordable and delivery was on time. The condition of the books were excelllent. "
Zondra G.
08/19/2018
Starting my classroom Library
"Great. Best prices and lots of current and reverent titles available. I could have purchased so much more buy as a first year teacher I need to stay on budget. "
Anonymous
08/13/2018
Awesome!
"I stumbled across this site while looking for books to add to my classroom library! The site is very user friendly. I chose my books at very reasonable price and they were shipped! I am so excited about this site and I can’t wait to shop again."
Anonymous
08/13/2018
First purchase
"As a homeschool teacher, I'm always looking for good books to use. I am so happy I stumbled onto this site! I was able to get everything I was looking for at bargain prices - which means I can get even more books! Purchasing was easy and the books arrived in great shape and on time! So excited to have found this site!"
Bee H.
08/12/2018
Great service and quality
"I am a first-time customer and am very happy with my experience overall."
Andrea K.
08/06/2018
Great resource
"I recently purchased dozens of books. They arrived quickly and in great condition. This is an excellent place to find the best books. "
Anneleise A.
07/24/2018
Great book selections
"I am very pleased not only with the selection of children’s book but the quality of the books. The books arrived in excellent condition. I will be using them for my classroom library. This will be my new go to store for purchasing books. "
Anonymous
07/15/2018
Love the books
"Great! I homeschool my daughters and I love being able to get quality books at an awesome price!"
Mary E.
07/09/2018
If you give a mouse a cookie
"My Granddaughter selected this book and she has read it several times. She like it when the mouse draws a picture of his family she relates to this because too draws pictures of her family. Great book with excitement, and captures the attention of the reader. "
Anonymous
07/06/2018
Great Books at Reasonable Priced
"The books shipped quickly and were in good shape. I will be ordering again. "
Anonymous
07/06/2018
Great stuff!
"It was super fabulous! "
Anonymous
06/29/2018
Fantastic Service for new teacher!
"I am a new teacher and building my first classroom library. I have found wonderful quality books at great prices. The condition of the books has been great too! Very happy with this service. I have placed 3 orders!"
Michelle M.
06/29/2018
Good news
"It is so hard to find books for my classroom on a kinder or early first grade. My order was not just on level but affordable! I love how I knew the reading level of each book. I hope to make another purchase soon. "
Pam G.
06/27/2018
Fun books and good quality
"I bought a set of reading level L books for my daughter to read over the summer. They are fun for my five year old to read and in good condition. They arrived quickly as well. I will probably purchase more soon. "
Anonymous