used books in great shape
save 40%-50% off retail
FREE shipping
on orders over $30
free shipping on orders over $30
Sale

Sarah, Plain and Tall

$ 5.99 $ 2.75

Sarah, Plain and Tall 
by Patricia MacLachlan

Perfect for fans of Laura Ingalls Wilder's Little House on the Prairie books, historical fiction, and frontier stories. Sarah, Plain and Tall gently explores themes of abandonment, loss, and love. The 30th Anniversary edition includes author Patricia MacLachlan's Newbery speech, a discussion guide, and a reading list.

Set in the late nineteenth century and told from young Anna's point of view, Sarah, Plain and Tall tells the story of how Sarah Elisabeth Wheaton comes from Maine to the prairie to answer Papa's advertisement for a wife and mother. Before Sarah arrives, Anna and her younger brother, Caleb, wait and wonder. Will Sarah be nice? Will she sing? Will she stay?

This book won the prestigious Newbery Award for children's literature.


Book Type:
   chapter book

Grade Level:   3rd grade,     4th grade,     5th grade   

Reading Level:   DRA Level 40      Guided Reading Level R

 

Condition:  This book is used but it is in good condition.  Occasionally there's the previous owner's name or inscription on the inside front cover.  Overall though, we are very proud of the quality of our books!  NOTE: There are a number of different covers for this book. The one you get might be different than the one shown here (based on current inventory).