Free shipping on orders over $30

A Series Of Unfortunate Events - (book 6) The Ersatz Elevator

$ 6.99 $ 2.99

Add to Wishlist

A Series Of Unfortunate Events - (book 6) The Ersatz Elevator
By Lemony Snicket

In their most daring misadventure, the Baudelaire orphans are adopted by very, very rich people, whose penthouse apartment is located mysteriously close to the place where all their misfortune began. Even though their new home in the city is fancy, and the children are clever and charming, I'm sorry to say that still, the unlucky orphans will encounter more disaster and woe.

In fact, in this sixth book in A Series of Unfortunate Events, the children will experience a darkened staircase, a red herring, an auction, parsley soda, some friends in a dire situation, a secret passageway, and pinstripe suits.

Both literary and irreverent, hilarious and deftly crafted, A Series of Unfortunate Events offers an exquisitely dark comedy in the tradition of Edward Gorey and Roald Dahl. Lemony Snicket's uproariously unhappy books continue to win readers, despite all his warnings.

There might be different book covers for this title.

Interest Level:    Fifth Grade   -    Sixth Grade 

Book Type:   chapter book

Condition:  This book is used but in good condition. There's very little or no water damage, torn pages, damage to the spine, or writing on the outer cover or inside pages. Occasionally there's the previous owner's name / inscription on the inside front cover.